AIA Peconic: 2017 Class of Scholarship Winners Announced

2017 AIA Peconic Anthony DiSunno Scholarship committee
left to right: Christopher DiSunno, AIA, Richard Sheckman AIA and Michael Brown AIA


The 2017 AIA Peconic Anthony DiSunno Scholarship committee members Richard Sheckman AIA, Christopher DiSunno AIA and Michael Brown AIA met recently and are pleased to award $8,000 in merit and financial aid scholarships to several deserving east end students. AIA Peconic is a Chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

This 2017 class of scholarship winners represent high schools from several of the east end communities and the students are matriculated with colleges and universities throughout the United States. The funds for this Scholarship Program are raised through the proceeds of the AIA Peconic Golf and Dinner Event which is open to the public and will take place on September 12, 2017 at the Gardiner’s Bay Country Club on Shelter Island. Reservation forms and additional information can be found on the AIA Peconic website, Also a portion of this scholarship fund was provided by AIA Component Scholarship grant from AIA National.

The six area students who will receive Scholarship awards from AIA Peconic in 2017:

Eitan Albukrek     East Hampton High School     Tulane University 2021

Dominic Arresta    Southampton High School      Alfred State College 2018

Sarah Becker        East Hampton High School     Marywood University 2018

Leo Ellis                 Bishop McGann – Mercy HS    Catholic University of America 2019

Nicholas Kolb         Hampton Bays High School     Roger Williams University 2021

Kelsey Miller           East Hampton High School      New York Institute of Technology 2020



Find more like this: Bulletins, Of Note

Comments are closed.

Back | Home