AIA Peconic Scholarship Winners 2017

AIA Peconic Scholarship Winners 2017


The 2017 AIA Peconic / Anthony DiSunno Scholarship Committee (Richard Sheckman AIA, Michael Brown AIA and Christopher DiSunno AIA) recently met to select the 2017 Scholarship winners. The goal of this committee is to support the development of aspiring young architects by presenting $8,000 in merit and and financial aid scholarships to several deserving applicants enrolled in a course of architectural study at an accredit school of architecture.

AIA Peconic is a Chapter of the American Institute of Architects. The presentation of these awards took place July 13th at the AIA Peconic Annual Scholarship Picnic, held on the grounds of the Southampton Historical Museum in Southampton.

This 2017 class of scholarship winners represent high schools from several of the east end communities and the students are matriculated with colleges and universities throughout the United States. The funds for this Scholarship Program are raised through the proceeds of the AIA Peconic Golf and Dinner Event which is open to the public and will take place on September 12 at Gardiner’s Bay Country Club. Reservation forms and additional information can be found on the AIA Peconic website, Also a portion of this scholarship fund was provided by an AIA Component Scholarship grant from AIA National.


Students who received AIA Peconic/Anthony DiSunno Scholarships


Eitan Albukrek, East Hampton High School, Tulane University, 2021

Dominic Arresta, Southampton High School, Alfred State College, 2018

Sarah Becker, East Hampton High School, Marywood University, 2018

Leo Ellis, Bishop McGann-Mercy HS, Catholic University of America, 2019

Nicholas Kolb, Hampton Bays High School, Roger Williams University, 2021

Kelsey Miller, East Hampton High School, New York Institute of Technology, 2020



Find more like this: Bulletins, Of Note

Comments are closed.

Back | Home